CAREER CENTER LOCATIONS

Virginia Career Works Centers in Fishersville, Harrisonburg and Winchester are currently closed to the public due to Covid. Center Staff are providing services remotely.  Please contact a Virginia Career Works Center or Center staff for services.  See contact information below for center locations and staff.

Job Seekers can also connect to career, education and support services through the Virginia Career Works Referral Portal.  Begin on your journey today! There are dozens of programs that can help you on your search, from assistance with transportation and childcare to training programs, the workforce system in Virginia is here to help. The link has a Getting Started Video to help you get started on your Journey.

If you need assistance with Unemployment Insurance please visit our web site homepage for the most recent information www.vcwvalley.com.

Virginia Relay enables people who are Deaf, Hard of Hearing, Deaf Blind, or have difficulty speaking to communicate by TTY (text telephone) or another assistive telephone device with anyone who uses a standard phone.

TDD: VA Relay Center: 711  or  800.828.1120

Fishersville Center

1076 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone: (540) 887-9895
Hours: Temporarily closed to public.

Kaystyle Madden, Employer Network Director
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 114
Email: kmadden@vcwvalley.com

Tristan Meadows, Workforce Services Director
Central/Southern Regions
Phone:  (540) 433-4864 Ext. 106

Sharon Agnor, Job Seeker Coach
Phone: (540) 887-9895 Ext. 201
Email: sagnor@vcwvalley.com

T. Christopher Pope, Ph.D., Valley District Manager
Virginia Employment Commission – Harrisonburg and Fishersville
Phone:  (276) 226-5107
Email:  Thomas.pope@vec.virginia.gov

Lisa Ruggerio, Senior Workforce Services Representative
Phone:  (540) 332-7750
Email:  Lisa.Ruggerio@vec.Virginia.gov

Wanda Marks, Workforce Services Trainee
Phone:  (540) 332-7550
Email:  Wanda.Marks@vec.Virginia.gov

Kevin Coffman, Veteran Employment Representative Manager
Phone:  (540) 705-6719
Email:  Kevin.Coffman@vec.virginia.gov

Steve Monterrozo, DVOP
Phone:  (540) 487-0112
Email:  Esteban.Monterrozo@vec.Virginia.gov

Harrisonburg Center

160 N. Mason Street Harrisonburg, VA 22802
Phone: (540) 433-4864
Hours: Temporarily closed to the public.

Kaystyle Madden, Employer Network Director
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 114
Email:  kmadden@vcwvalley.com

Tristan Meadows, Workforce Services Director
Central/Southern Regions
Phone:  (540) 433-4864 Ext. 106
Email:  tmeadows@vcwvalley.com

John Jacobs, Wagner Peyser Outreach & Engagement Specialist
Phone:  (540) 433-4864 Ext. 115
Email:  jjacobs@vcwvalley.com

Juanita Spurlock, Life and Career Coach
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 116
Email: jspurlock@vcwvalley.com

Gabriel Lee, Youth Coach
Phone:  (540) 433-4864, Ext 121
Fax:  (540) 438-5909
Email:  glee@vcwvalley.com

T. Christopher Pope, Ph.D., Valley District Manager
Virginia Employment Commission – Harrisonburg and Fishersville
Phone:  (276) 226-5107
Email:  Thomas.pope@vec.virginia.gov

Nelson Graves, Workforce Services Representative
Phone:  (276) 226-5107
Email:  Nelson.Graves@vec.virginia.gov

Raymond Morales-Lazu, Workforce Specialist Trainee
Phone: (540) 830-4993
Email: Raymond.MoralesLazu@vec.virginia.gov

Kevin Coffman, Veteran Employment Representative Manager
Phone:  (540) 705-6719
Email:  Kevin.Coffman@vec.virginia.gov

Winchester Center

419 N. Cameron Street Winchester, VA 22601
Phone: (540) 545-4146
Hours: Temporarily closed to the public.

Bonnie Zampino, Workforce Services Director
Northern Region
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext 302
Email:  bzampino@vcwvalley.com

Scott Carlson, Employer Network Director/Registered Apprenticeship Coordinator
Phone:  (540) 692-0645
Email:  scarlson@vcwvalley.com

Vanessa Santiago, Workforce Equity Manger
Phone:  (540) 545-4146, Ext. 304
Email:  vsantiago@vcwvalley.com

Coressa Hubbard, Life and Career Coach
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext. 301
Email:  chubbard@vcwvalley.com

Kathy Kalisz, Virginia Employment Commission Manager
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: kathy.kalisz@vec.virginia.gov

Adia Douglas, Workforce Business Team Lead
Phone: (540) 722-3488
Email: Adia.Douglas@vec.virginia.gov

Vicky Feathers, Workforce Service Technician/Office
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: vicky.feathers@vec.virginia.gov

Erin Flowers, Reemployment Specialist
Phone: (540) 722-3412
Email: erin.flowers@vec.virginia.gov

Barbara Mallory, Workforce Service Technician
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: barbara.mallory@vec.virginia.gov

Kenia Brooks, Farm Placement Specialist
Phone: (540) 722-3447
Email:  kenia.brooks@vec.virginia.gov

Cindy Webb, Foreign Labor Certification
Phone: (540) 722-3406
Email: cynthia.webb@vec.virginia.gov

Ashley Moslak, Veteran Employment Services Manager
Phone:  (540) 660-0050
Email: Ashley.Moslak@vec.virginia.gov

Chris Basch, Veteran Employment Services Representative
Phone:  (540)–820-4446
Email: Chris.Basch@vec.Virginia.gov

Greg Coons, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 631-1695
Email:  greg.coons@vec.virginia.gov

Melissa Harris, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 398-9153
Email: melissa.harris@vec.virginia.gov

Lisa Hildebrand, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 722-3485
Email: lisa.hildebrand@vec.virginia.gov

Brandie Millar, Adult Education Instructor
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext. 306
Email:  bmillar@lfcc.edu

SVWDB Administrative Office

1076 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone: (540) 442-7134
Hours: Temporarily closed to public.

Sharon Johnson, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 110
Email: sjohnson@vcwvalley.com

Joe Kennedy, Finance Director
Phone:  (540) 442-7134 Ext. 103
Email:  jkennedy@vcwvalley.com

Loretta Snow, Interim Finance Officer
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 103
Email:  lsnow@vcwvalley.com

Debbie Berry, Accounting Technician
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 101
Email: dberry@vcwvalley.com

Joan Hollen, Data and Communications Specialist
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 100
Email: jhollen@vcwvalley.com

Tristan Meadows, Workforce Services Director
Central/Southern Region
Phone:  (540) 442-7134 Ext. 106
Email:  tmeadows@vcwvalley.com

Bonnie Zampino, Workforces Services Director
Northern Region
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext. 302
Email:  bzampino@vcwvalley.com

Vanessa Santiago, Workforce Equity Manager
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext. 304
Email:  vsantiago@vcwvalley.com

Kaystyle Madden, Employer Network Director
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 114
Email:  kmadden@vcwvalley.com

Scott Carlson, Registered Apprenticeship Coordinator
Phone:  (540) 692-0645
Email:  scarlson@vcwvalley.com

Vanessa Robinson, Grant Participant Coordinator
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 111
Email: vrobison@vcwvalley.com

Heidi King, Grant Technician
Phone:  (540) 442-7134 Ext. 107
Email: hking@vcwvalley.com

Become a Training Provider. Get the information you need to know by clicking here.

CONTACT THE WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

The administrative offices for the Shenandoah Valley Workforce Development Board are located at 1076 Jefferson Highway, Staunton, VA  24401.

Logo

1076 Jefferson Highway, Staunton, VA  24401
Email: info@vcwvalley.com
Phone: (540) 442-7134 VA Relay 711
Fax: (540) 437-9808
Hours: Monday through Friday (8:30am – 5:00pm)

STILL HAVE QUESTIONS?