CAREER CENTER LOCATIONS

Virginia Career Works Centers in Fishersville, Harrisonburg and Winchester are currently closed to the public.  See contact information for center locations below.

If you are a worker who has been totally/partially separated from your job due to Covid-19, go to http://www.vec.virginia.gov/unemployed to file a claim for unemployment insurance.  You can also call 1-866-832-2363, Monday-Friday 8:30 AM -5:00 PM.

Virginia Relay enables people who are Deaf, Hard of Hearing, DeafBlind, or have difficulty speaking to communicate by TTY (text telephone) or another assistive telephone device with anyone who uses a standard phone.

TDD: VA Relay Center: 711  or  800.828.1120

Fishersville Center

1076 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone: (540) 887-9895
Hours: Temporarily closed to public.

Kaystyle Madden, Employer Network Director
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 114
Email: kmadden@vcwvalley.com

Bonnie Zampino, Provider Network Director
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext 302
Email:  bzampino@vcwvalley.com

Sharon Agnor, Job Seeker Coach
Phone: (540) 480-9042
Email: sagnor@vcwvalley.com

Kara Rill, Job Seeker Coach
Phone:  (540) 433-4864 Ext. 204
Email: krill@vcwvalley.com

Michael Okuley, Virginia Employment Commission Manager
Phone: (540) 332-7750
Email: michael.okuley@vec.virginia.gov

Lisa Ruggerio, Senior Workforce Services Representative
Phone:  (540) 332-7750
Email:  Lisa.Ruggerio@vec.Virginia.gov

Wanda Marks, Workforce Services Trainee
Phone:  (540) 332-7550
Email:  Wanda.Marks@vec.Virginia.gov

Kevin Coffman, Veteran Employment Representative Manager
Phone:  (540) 705-6719
Email:  Kevin.Coffman@vec.virginia.gov

Steve Monterrozo, DVOP
Phone:  (540) 487-0112
Email:  Esteban.Monterrozo@vec.Virginia.gov

Harrisonburg Center

160 N. Mason Street Harrisonburg, VA 22802
Phone: (540) 433-4864
Hours: Temporarily closed to the public.

Kaystyle Madden, Employer Network Director
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 114
Email:  kmadden@vcwvalley.com

Bonnie Zampino, Provider Network Director
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext 302
Email:  bzampino@vcwvalley.com

John Jacobs, Wagner Peyser Outreach & Engagement Specialist
Phone:  (540) 433-4864 Ext. 115
Email:  jjacobs@vcwvalley.com

Juanita Spurlock, Life and Career Coach
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 116
Email: jspurlock@vcwvalley.com

Kara Rill, Job Seeker Coach
Phone:  (540) 433-4864 Ext. 204
Email: krill@vcwvalley.com

Michael Okuley, Virginia Employment Commission Manager
Phone: (540) 332-7750
Email: michael.okuley@vec.virginia.gov

Nelson Graves, Workforce Services Representative
Phone:  (540) 649-0836
Email:  Nelson.Graves@vec.virginia.gov

Raymond Morales-Lazu, Workforce Specialist Trainee
Phone: (540) 830-4993
Email: Raymond.MoralesLazu@vec.virginia.gov

Kevin Coffman, Veteran Employment Representative Manager
Phone:  (540) 705-6719
Email:  Kevin.Coffman@vec.virginia.gov

Chris Walker, DVOP
Phone:  (540) 705-4048
Email:  Christopher.Walker@vec.virginia.gov

Winchester Center

419 N. Cameron Street Winchester, VA 22601
Phone: (540) 545-4146
Hours: Temporarily closed to the public.

Scott Carlson, Employer Network Director
Mobile: (540) 692-0645
Email: scarlson@vcwvalley.com

Bonnie Zampino, Provider Network Director
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext 302
Email:  bzampino@vcwvalley.com

Vanessa Santiago, Workforce Equity Manger
Phone:  (540) 545-4146, Ext. 304
Email:  vsantiago@vcwvalley.com

Coressa Hubbard, Life and Career Coach
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext. 301
Email:  chubbard@vcwvalley.com

Hali Wilkerson, Job Seeker Coach
Phone:  (540) 545-4147 Ext. 303
Email:  hwilkerson@vcwvalley.com

Kathy Kalisz, Virginia Employment Commission Manager
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: kathy.kalisz@vec.virginia.gov

Adia Douglas, Workforce Business Team Lead
Phone: (540) 722-3488
Email: Adia.Douglas@vec.virginia.gov

Vicky Feathers, Workforce Service Technician/Office
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: vicky.feathers@vec.virginia.gov

Erin Flowers, Reemployment Specialist
Phone: (540) 722-3412
Email: erin.flowers@vec.virginia.gov

Barbara Mallory, Workforce Service Technician
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: barbara.mallory@vec.virginia.gov

Kenia Brooks, Farm Placement Specialist
Phone: (540) 722-3447
Email:  kenia.brooks@vec.virginia.gov

Cindy Webb, Foreign Labor Certification
Phone: (540) 722-3406
Email: cynthia.webb@vec.virginia.gov

Ashley Moslak, Veteran Employment Services Manager
Phone:  (540) 660-0050
Email: Ashley.Moslak@vec.virginia.gov

Chris Basch, Veteran Employment Services Representative
Phone:  (540)–820-4446
Email: Chris.Basch@vec.Virginia.gov

Greg Coons, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 631-1695
Email:  greg.coons@vec.virginia.gov

Melissa Harris, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 398-9153
Email: melissa.harris@vec.virginia.gov

Lisa Hildebrand, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 722-3485
Email: lisa.hildebrand@vec.virginia.gov

Brandie Millar, Adult Education Instructor
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext. 306
Email:  bmillar@lfcc.edu

Become a Training Provider. Get the information you need to know by clicking here.

CONTACT THE WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

The administrative offices for the Shenandoah Valley Workforce Development Board are located in the Ice House, an innovative mixed-use redevelopment project in Harrisonburg.

217 S. Liberty St. Suite 203, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801
Email: info@vcwvalley.com
Phone: (540) 442-7134 VA Relay 711
Fax: (540) 437-9808
Hours: Monday through Friday (8:30am – 5:00pm)

STILL HAVE QUESTIONS?