CAREER CENTER LOCATIONS

Virginia Career Works Centers in Fishersville, Harrisonburg and Winchester are open to the public Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. until noon and 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.  Please visit a Virginia Career Works Center or contact one of our workforce professionals for job seeker and business services.  See contact information below for center locations and staff contacts.

Job Seekers can connect to career, education and support services through the Virginia Career Works Referral Portal.  There are dozens of programs and services to prepare you for a career and support services to help you over the hurdles that make pursuing a career challenging. Virginia Career Works professional coaches can help you on your Journey. Register on the Virginia Career Works Referral Portal today to start your journey! You will be connected to a Career Works Center near you.

Businesses have access to a full range of hiring support available at Virginia Career Works Centers. Take advantage of FREE job postings in Virginia Workforce Connection, targeted recruiting assistance, labor market information, applicant pre-screening, hiring events, conference rooms and office space for interviewing.  Ask one of our Employer Network Directors about supported internship and work experience opportunities that give new job seekers insight into your business and provide you with a potential new hire that is familiar with your operations.  See contact information below for center locations and staff contacts.

Virginia Relay enables people who are Deaf, Hard of Hearing, Deaf Blind, or have difficulty speaking to communicate by TTY (text telephone) or another assistive telephone device with anyone who uses a standard phone.

TDD: VA Relay Center: 711  or  800.828.1120

Fishersville Center

1076 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone: (540) 887-9895
Open to the Public: 9:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m.
Closed to the Public: 12:00 p.m. until 1:00 p.m. (staff lunch break)
Open to the Public: 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.

Kaystyle Madden, Employer Network Director
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 114
Email: kmadden@vcwvalley.com

Tristan Walters, Center Manager/One Stop Operator
Phone:  (540) 442-7134, Ext. 106
Email:  twalters@vcwvalley.com

Sharon Agnor, Job Seeker Coach
Phone: (540) 887-9895 Ext. 201
Email: sagnor@vcwvalley.com

Paula Woods, Life and Career Coach
Phone:  (540) 433-4864 ext. 204
Email:  pwoods@vcwvalley.com

Christopher Hurley, Workforce Services Office Manager
Virginia Employment Commission
Phone:  (540) 660-9592
Email:  christopher.hurley@vec.virginia.gov

Lisa Ruggerio, Senior Workforce Services Representative
Phone:  (540) 332-7750
Email:  Lisa.Ruggerio@vec.Virginia.gov

Wanda Marks, Workforce Services Trainee
Phone:  (540) 332-7550
Email:  Wanda.Marks@vec.Virginia.gov

Kevin Coffman, Veteran Employment Representative Manager
Phone:  (540) 705-6719
Email:  Kevin.Coffman@vec.virginia.gov

Steve Monterrozo, DVOP
Phone:  (540) 487-0112
Email:  Esteban.Monterrozo@vec.Virginia.gov

Harrisonburg Center

160 N. Mason Street Harrisonburg, VA 22802
Phone: (540) 433-4864
Open to the Public: 9:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m.
Closed to the Public: 12:00 p.m. until 1:00 p.m. (staff lunch break)
Open to the Public: 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.

Kaystyle Madden, Employer Network Director
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 114
Email:  kmadden@vcwvalley.com

Tristan Walters, Center Manager/One Stop Operator
Central/Southern Regions
Phone:  (540) 442-7134, Ext. 106
Email:  twalters@vcwvalley.com

Paula Woods, Life and Career Coach
Phone:  (540) 433-4864 ext 204
Email:  pwoods@vcwvalley.com

Christopher Hurley, Workforce Services Office Manager
Virginia Employment Commission
Phone:  (540) 660-9592
Email:  christopher.hurley@vec.virginia.gov

Nelson Graves, Workforce Services Representative
Phone:  (276) 226-5107
Email:  Nelson.Graves@vec.virginia.gov

Raymond Morales-Lazu, Workforce Specialist Trainee
Phone: (540) 830-4993
Email: Raymond.MoralesLazu@vec.virginia.gov

Kevin Coffman, Veteran Employment Representative Manager
Phone:  (540) 705-6719
Email:  Kevin.Coffman@vec.virginia.gov

Winchester Center

419 N. Cameron Street Winchester, VA 22601
Phone: (540) 545-4146
Open to the Public: 9:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m.
Closed to the Public: 12:00 p.m. until 1:00 p.m. (staff lunch break)
Open to the Public: 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.

Bonnie Zampino, Workforce Services Director
Northern Region
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext 302
Email:  bzampino@vcwvalley.com

Scott Carlson, Employer Network Director/Registered Apprenticeship Coordinator
Phone:  (540) 692-0645
Email:  scarlson@vcwvalley.com

Lais Magalhaes Ribeiro, Life and Career Coach
Phone:  (540) 545-4146
Email: lribeiro@vcwvalley.com

George Donovan, Jr., Life and Career Coach
(540) 545-4146
Email:  gdonovan@vcwvalley.com

Megan Lank, Youth Coach
(540) 545-4146
Email:  mlank@vcwvalley.com

Kathy Kalisz, Virginia Employment Commission Manager
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: kathy.kalisz@vec.virginia.gov

Adia Douglas, Workforce Business Team Lead
Phone: (540) 722-3488
Email: Adia.Douglas@vec.virginia.gov

Vicky Feathers, Workforce Service Technician/Office
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: vicky.feathers@vec.virginia.gov

Erin Flowers, Reemployment Specialist
Phone: (540) 722-3412
Email: erin.flowers@vec.virginia.gov

Barbara Mallory, Workforce Service Technician
Phone: (540) 722-3415
Email: barbara.mallory@vec.virginia.gov

Kenia Brooks, Farm Placement Specialist
Phone: (540) 722-3447
Email:  kenia.brooks@vec.virginia.gov

Cindy Webb, Foreign Labor Certification
Phone: (540) 722-3406
Email: cynthia.webb@vec.virginia.gov

Ashley Moslak, Veteran Employment Services Manager
Phone:  (540) 660-0050
Email: Ashley.Moslak@vec.virginia.gov

Chris Basch, Veteran Employment Services Representative
Phone:  (540)–820-4446
Email: Chris.Basch@vec.Virginia.gov

Greg Coons, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 631-1695
Email:  greg.coons@vec.virginia.gov

Melissa Harris, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 398-9153
Email: melissa.harris@vec.virginia.gov

Lisa Hildebrand, Tax Representative
Phone: (540) 722-3485
Email: lisa.hildebrand@vec.virginia.gov

Brandie Millar, Adult Education Instructor
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext. 306
Email:  bmillar@lfcc.edu

SVWDB Administrative Office

1076 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone: (540) 442-7134
Open to the Public: 9:00 a.m. until 12:00 p.m.
Closed to the Public: 12:00 p.m. until 1:00 p.m. (staff lunch break)
Open to the Public: 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.

Sharon Johnson, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 110
Email: sjohnson@vcwvalley.com

Joe Kennedy, Finance Director
Phone:  (540) 442-7134 Ext. 103
Email:  jkennedy@vcwvalley.com

Evan Robertson, CPA, General Accountant
Phone: (540) 442-7134
Email: erobertson@vcwvalley.com

Loretta Snow, Interim Finance Officer
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 103
Email:  lsnow@vcwvalley.com

Debbie Berry, Programs Manager
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 101
Email: dberry@vcwvalley.com

Joan Hollen, Data and Communications Specialist
Phone: (540) 442-7134 Ext. 100
Email: jhollen@vcwvalley.com

Tristan Walters, Center Manager/One Stop Operator
Central/Southern Region
Phone:  (540) 442-7134 Ext. 106
Email:  twalters@vcwvalley.com

Bonnie Zampino, Workforces Services Director
Northern Region
Phone:  (540) 545-4146 Ext. 302
Email:  bzampino@vcwvalley.com

Kaystyle Madden, Employer Network Director
Phone: (540) 433-4864 Ext. 114
Email:  kmadden@vcwvalley.com

Scott Carlson, Employer Network Director
Phone:  (540) 692-0645
Email:  scarlson@vcwvalley.com

Monica Long, Workforce Projects Director
Email: mlong@vcwvalley.com

Gail Johnson, Follow-up Specialist
Email:  gjohnson@vcwvalley.com

Become a Training Provider. Get the information you need to know by clicking here.

CONTACT THE WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

The administrative offices for the Shenandoah Valley Workforce Development Board are located at 1076 Jefferson Highway, Staunton, VA  24401.

Logo

1076 Jefferson Highway, Staunton, VA  24401
Email: info@vcwvalley.com
Phone: (540) 442-7134 VA Relay 711
Fax: (540) 437-9808
Hours: Monday through Friday (8:30am – 5:00pm)

STILL HAVE QUESTIONS?

    Attention Unemployment Insurance Recipients: The new Virginia Unemployment Insurance System (VUIS) is now open for customers. To view a tutorial, create an account or access online claim filing services visit https://www.vec.virginia.gov/node/13530